Time out!

17 Aug

I haven’t been writing much for some time because firstly, I am having problems with my camera and I do want to have photos to accompany my recipes and secondly, we have visitors staying with us for two months.

Before my visitors came, I had as usual, good intentions – good intentions to continue eating low carb. I made my low carb bread and froze it. However, one of my guests found it to be good and I found, I had to make my bread more often. But my other guest, who is my 80 year old dad, refused to eat any of the low carb stuff and so I had to always prepare something extra. There was just too much food which ended up in the fridge and which meant that I had no space for other stuff. This just threw my whole routine out.  In the end, I was so stressed out trying to satisfy every one’s needs (my daughter is also picky). For the past three weeks, I have been cooking, cleaning, running around, tidying up etc, etc, all day long and I have just about had it. There’s still 5 weeks to go. I have also been eating carbs where I cannot avoid it. I’m not too happy but this may be my dad’s last visit so I think I’ll have to go easy on the low carb diet for the time being and follow it as well as I can within the constraints.

So if you are looking to find new recipes here, I’ll only continue experimenting in October. In the meantime, I’m just sticking to the recipes I am familiar with.

One Response to “Time out!”

  1. Ginny August 17, 2010 at 16:40 #

    Just wanted to let you know, been there, done that! It is hard sometimes to be low carb amidst a crowd of non-low-carbers! You’ll get back to “normal” once again, have no fear. 🙂

Leave a Reply

