To Low Carb or not to Low Carb

21 May

That is the question – today I came across an article which speaks against low carb diets. I’ll let you read it for yourself here.

I’ve experienced orthostatic hypotension since starting the diet and increased muscle cramps. Also my cholesterol has increased although I don’t know if that is the result of a low-carb diet or not.  Furthermore, my diastolic value when I measure my blood pressure is on the high side. My doctor says it could be due to increased caffeine consumption. I have been drinking more cappuccinos since going low carb as the milk keeps me satiated.

Oh, help!

One Response to “To Low Carb or not to Low Carb”

  1. Leah Taylor June 12, 2013 at 19:36 #

    I obtained my undergraduate degree in biochemistry from Cornell,
    graduated from Medical School and was Chief Resident during my Family Medicine residency.
    But, I did manage to control my glucose level pretty good for several years by watching what and the amount that I ate.
    We indulge in highly saturated fats and continue to eat food
    with very little nutritional value either out of habit or lack of knowledge.

Leave a Reply

